鶹AV

Faculty/Staff Directory

Administration

Michael Saar
Link to CV
Interim Dean of the Library
Library 719
MLS – University of Arizona
M.A. – University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
mksaar@lamar.edu

Melissa Reamey
Business Manager, Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8122
mlreamey@lamar.edu

Jennifer D. Rosetta
Senior Administrative Coordinator
Library 719
Phone: (409) 880-8118
rosettajd@lamar.edu

Technical Services

Tamra J. Stansfield
Link to CV
Technical Services Librarian
Library 620
M.A. – University of Missouri
J.D. – University of Nebraska College of Law
Phone: (409) 880-1872
tstansfield@lamar.edu

Acquisitions

Cataloging and Metadata

Kelly Withrow
Link to CV
Cataloger and Metadata Librarian
Library 615
MLIS – Kent State University
Phone: (409) 880-7299
kwithrow@lamar.edu

Interlibrary Loan Services

Valerie Key
Library Associate, Library 622
Phone: (409) 880-7033
vseaha@lamar.edu

Bryan McConnell
Library Supervisor, Library 622
Phone: (409) 880-8987
mcconnellbl@lamar.edu

Interlibrary Loan Fax: (409) 880-2309

Circulation / Reserves

Kirk Smith 
Head, Circulation / Reserves, Library 106
Phone: (409) 880-8133
smithkk@lamar.edu

Sara E. Dowden 
Library Specialist, Library 108
Phone: (409) 880-1860
sdowden2@lamar.edu

Circulation Desk: (409) 880-7257  

Instruction & Assessment

Michael Saar 
Link to CV
Head, Instructional Services and Assessment
Library 201
MLS – University of Arizona
M.A. – University of Minnesota
Phone: (409) 880-2135
mksaar@lamar.edu

Taylor Xiao
Link to CV
Instruction and Assessment Librarian
Library 626
MLIS – Wayne State University
Phone: (409) 880-8120
tgruizinga@lamar.edu

Scott Crawford
Link to CV
REL and Instruction Librarian
Library 207
MLIS – University of North Texas
MPA – Saint Louis University
Phone: (409) 880-8261
scrawford5@lamar.edu

Research, Engagement, & Learning

Dr. Alyse Jordan
Link to CV
Head of Research, Engagement, & Learning Services
Library 614
Ed.D. – Nova Southeastern University
MLIS – Florida State University
M.A. – Florida State University
Phone: (409) 880-8131
tjordan9@lamar.edu

Elizabeth Sanders
Link to CV
REL Librarian, Library 617
MLIS – Louisiana State University
M.Ed. – University of Arkansas
Phone: (409) 880-8319
esanders5@lamar.edu

Research Services: (409) 880-7264
Toll Free: (866) 375-5565

Special Collections and 鶹AV Archive

David S. Worsham
Link to CV
University Archivist, Library 401
MLS – University of North Texas
Phone: (409) 880-2284
dworsham@lamar.edu

Penny Clark 
Link to CV
Special Collections Librarian, Library 716
M.A. – Emporia State University
M.A. – University of Kansas
Phone: (409) 880-7787
pclark@lamar.edu

Charlotte Holliman 
Library Associate, Library 701
Phone: (409) 880-8660
hollimanca@lamar.edu

Wanda Harper
Document Imaging Specialist,
Library 708
Phone: (409) 880-2351
wjharper@lamar.edu

Systems

Poornima Gunasekaran
Link to CV
Department Head of Library Systems,
Library 618
M.S. Information Studies – University of North Texas
M.S. Management Information Systems – 鶹AV
Phone: (409) 880-8425
pgunasekaran@lamar.edu

Xiao Chen 
Web Support Analyst, Library 619
M.S. Computer Science – 鶹AV
Phone: (409) 880-1870
xchen1@lamar.edu